Back Garden – New Plants from the Civic Hospital Parks Committee Plant Sale (May 5)!

So I did end up checking out the Civic Hospital Parks Committee Plant Sale a couple weeks back, and here are some photos of my newest additions.  I spent about 20 bucks, and got quite a few things.  Plus it was in support of a good cause.  I found out that the group doing the plant sale does the gardening at the various parks in the community, including the beautiful perennial gardens at Fairmont Park (near Fairmont and Sherwood dr). Also, since they happened to have extras of these plants, I’m assuming the plants are very hardy and hard to go wrong with.  I did almost end up being sold a mint plant though, which was a narrow escape (don’t want to end up with any invasive plants!).

Here’s a list of what I bought, and some photos.

  • Globe Thistle
  • forget-me-not (has little blue flowers)
  • Miniature Hosta
  • Red monarda (bee balm)
  • Lambs Ears (looks like I forgot to take a picture!)
Leave a Reply

